SNSD 1st album – Girls’ Generation

Release Date: November 1, 2007 ;November 30, 2007 (Taiwan)

Label: SM Entertainment

Code: SMCD161

Remarks: -was released in late autumn 2007                                                             -self titled album                                                                             -The album has sold 121,143 copies to date, placing 8th in the year-end charts

Language: Korean

Record: May – August 2007

Composition                                                                                         Girls’ Generation, the album also includes Ooh La-La! which incorporated the stories of fairy tales like Cinderella and Snow White into the lyric and impressive melodies, Kissing You, a house style dance tune with the sweet lyric sung as if they are whispering love to their boyfriends and created by the hit composer Lee Jae-Myeong, and Baby Baby, a shy confession of love and a present from Hwang Seong-Je, the composer of BoA’s Atlantis Princess, to Girls’ Generation. Tears have the impressive, sweet and lovable vocal while Complete have elegant melodies and clear and transparent harmony. The first regular album of Girls’ Generation contains 11 songs: 9 new songs including the remake, Girls’ Generation’ and other songs in a variety of genres such as dance, ballad and house brought by prominent musicians such as KANGTA and Kenzie.


01. 소 녀시대 (Girls’ Generation) – 03:50
02. Ooh La-La! – 03:54
03. Baby Baby – 03:11
04. Complete – 03:56
05. Kissing You – 03:19
06. Merry-Go-Round – 03:14
07. 그 대를 부르면 (Tears) – 03:53
08. Tinkerbell – 02:56
09. 7989 (Feat. Kangta) – 03:30
10. Honey (소원) – 03:15
11. 다시 만난 세계 (Into the new world) – 04:25